Casual Drums

I’ve been drumming since I was a young teen. Having spent my childhood begging my parents to let me learn the drums instead of taking piano lessons, I finally had the opportunity to learn drumming in high school and even got to experience the thrill of playing in a band.  As an adult, I discovered that drumming (along with piano playing, thanks dad!) is an essential rejuvenation for me, so I make sure I take time during the week to immerse myself in music and rhythm.  Typically I can be found at my electronic drum set, wearing headphones so as not to disturb the neighbors, but now and then it’s fun to entertain friends and family with a few (gentler) acoustic rhythms.  In the video below you’ll see my little drum-loving daughter, Cara.

About Orion Beaufort
I'm a filmmaker, businessman, drummer, and composer/songwriter.

Leave a Reply

